LOST TRAVELLER: TOUR DE GREEN MANGROVE CONSERVATION IN WONOREJO, RUNGKUT

On this post, I’d like to present you my result of visiting and exploring mangrove conservation in Rungkut, Surabaya. Why I visited this place and what is the attractive things about this place? The main reason I go there is I am looking for natural place for my photography and I believed this place can give me many good spots. And I also wanna looking for some fresh air.

For your information, this mangrove conservation is located on area called Wonorejo, Rungkut, Surabaya, East Java. For those who never been here before, it’s not difficult to find this place. Just seek on Google map or waze app middle east ring road (MERR). It’s not far from there, only takes 3 km. It opens from 9 am till 5 pm everyday. The best time to come here is on morning or before sunset so you can take picture of wild various birds. Luckily for me, on the work days this place only had few visitors. So I can take shoot comfortably. Here are some pictures I got.

Besides mangrove trees, visitor can do some exercises because there is jogging track provided but you need to pay entrance ticket IDR 2000 per person. 

If you are bored walking to see mangrove trees, you can try to rent a boat to see mangrove jungle from river. The price to rent is IDR 25000 per person. This boat will take you to a small dock at the end of river with view of ocean. It’s perfect for those who are looking for nature and ocean background in big city like Surabaya.

So what are you waiting for, just pack your stuff then visit this place. I’m sure you’re gonna love this tourism spot.

2 thoughts on “LOST TRAVELLER: TOUR DE GREEN MANGROVE CONSERVATION IN WONOREJO, RUNGKUT

Leave a Reply

